In my opinion, the boom of Halal food was fairly short. I have no idea why it has ended so soon; but maybe because it found a secure place in our society among the intellects or maybe because the general public was not interested in this kind of food at all. And making religious rules a trend – is insane.
So, to put it shortly, Halals are things that are accepted in the Islam doctrine. Initially I thought they only call Halal, foodstuffs, but actually, it applies to everything that is accepted and follows the Islam doctrine. Halal foods came to be called that way because “they are manufactured in an accepted way and don’t contain foods that are prohibited in Islamism”.
Some of the animals and insects that are prohibited to eat in Islamism are: dogs, pork, bears, elephants, cats, monkeys, rats, roaches, scorpions, snakes, bees, hawks, owls, donkeys, mules, crocodiles, frogs, turtles, and foods including alcohol.
Most of them we don’t come across on a daily basis so I guess, no worries. If a food is labeled as Halal, in most cases, it means it was made without alcohol or pork or didn’t use materials from them, and was made in a Halal (accepted) way.
If you have a chance to go to a Halal restaurant, let me know in the comments about the food and about your opinions!
Have a good appetite, Millennials.